03
Oct
10

The Idea Festival 2010

Pictured above Dr. Nat Irvin, II

Many of you have seen my promo videos and heard me speak about the Idea Festival for the last few months now. Well, it happened!! What a successful day. Below are some pictures I took in between speakers and performances, but let me circle back and explain to some of you who don’t know, just exactly what the Idea Festival is. Founded in 2000, the IdeaFestival (IF) is a world-class event that attracts leading global innovators and thinkers to discuss and celebrate imagination, new perspectives and transformational ideas.

The IdeaFestival provides a unique stage to explore the cross-cutting nature of innovation involving a range of diverse disciplines, while supplying the creative tools needed to “see,” synthesize and apply this knowledge in new, dynamic ways.

After working so many months to prepare for this event, I have to admit I was taken aback when I saw the stage and our Thrivals graphic on LED panels in the Kentucky Center.  I didn’t have a lot of time to be amazed because within seconds, Dr. Irvin was asking me if I wanted to speak before the conference on the topic, “Can creativity be taught?”

It felt like being at Morehouse College all over again. If you have never had the pleasure or task of exercising your 3 minute speech muscle, you should. I spoke for 3 minutes and found that I was more than well equipped to do so. I even made use of my only prop…THE HEADBROW.

“Kat” the artist for the day, spent the entire session connecting the memes in the various presentations in charts like the one seen below. If you look at the top left hand corner, you will see her interpretation of my Thrival moment. I am still looking for video or transcript of the speech, I would love to share it with you all.  It was a gift, it was a blessing, it was a great learning experience.

2 Responses to “The Idea Festival 2010”


  1. 1 georgeonepoint
    October 3, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    Interesting! Wonderful opportunity!! Outstanding shot 2.0!!!

  2. October 6, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    That visual is awesome!!!!!! Glad the headbrow made an appearance.


Leave a Reply

I'm watchin you watchin

  • 157,116 views

Faux Toes on Flickr

My 2 Sense

New York Listening Party

23rd Annual MLK, Jr Awards Breakfast [Sen. Charlie Rangel]

More Photos

The Vault

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

