09
Sep
10

About Ron Isley and Lauryn Hill’s duet…

I am a huge Lauryn Hill fan. Huge. SO the weekend before last, when I opted to give my Rock The Bells ticket to a friend (who never called to tell me how it was) I was caught between a rock and hard place. The Rock was being a L-boogie Stan and having seen her in concert mutliple times and debating whether or not to change my plane ticket back to Atlanta so that I could see her live in NY. The hard place was admitting to myself that I had seen enough of the reviews and tweets to know that if Ms. Hill were to “come back” it probably wasn’t going to be live. It was probably going to be in the studio.

After hearing this latest collaboration with Uncle Ron, I am fine with that. As a matter of fact, she can stay in the studio–in whichever studio they were in when they  recorded this Carpenter’s remake .

This is my Fall song.

1 Response to “About Ron Isley and Lauryn Hill’s duet…”


  1. September 9, 2010 at 5:27 pm

    This thing will be on repeat for a minute…
    Their voices match so seamlessly


Leave a Reply

I'm watchin you watchin

  • 157,174 views

Faux Toes on Flickr

The Vault

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

