16
Aug
10

About my parents love, I am because of it.

August 15, 1970 – August 15, 2010
After 40 years of marriage, my parents decided to renew their vows at The Mansion at Main Street in Voorhees, NJ. There were almost 200 people there. I have to admit, when I walked in and saw the venue and the table dressings, I thought to myself, “Oh this is a real wedding!” Below is my mother looking at the dress she wore this day 40 yrs ago, some of the bridal party and some selected candids.

On a sunny Saturday in downtown Voorhees, a lifetime of friends and family gathered to pay tribute to Ruby and George, and it was evident, by the tears that fell as the bridal party marched in, that the tradition of marriage was as special to them as it is to my parents. I was the best man for my father and my cousin/sister was my mother’s Matron of Honor.

More photos here and of course a video is coming soon.

4 Responses to “About my parents love, I am because of it.”


  1. 1 shayna
    August 16, 2010 at 10:47 am

    AB SO LUTE LY GORGEOUS, you should so submit this to http://blackloveposter.tumblr.com/, they are finalist in 2010 BlackWeblog Awards. My faves are the picture with the grandmothers and her with the 1st wedding dress!

  2. 2 Gwen Reece
    August 18, 2010 at 4:09 pm

    George it was truly a pleasure seeing you and being in your company for your parents 40th wedding anniversay. I was there 40 years ago and it was just a elegant then as it was on Saturday.

    I enjoyer our brief interaction (Headbrow)and look forward to seeing you real soon You are a joy, as you always were, and I look forward to our interactions enjoying your wit and humor as well as your well versed comments and thoughts on multiple topics.

    Warm regards, Gwen

  3. 3 June C. White
    August 19, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    I am delighted that you shared the photos with me. Kellee and Richie had done so earlier and it truly seemed like a beautiful wedding celebration. Your mom elegant, your dad dapper. I thought you and Kimberly looked great also. Kellee described the color you and your dad wore, with the brown leather shoes. And I heard your grandmother, Ruby Alfred, did the electric slide. I remember her days of senior dance lessons. So happy they could all be in attendance.
    I had a prior commitment and had a presentation that day, but I know my family represented the Whites’ well. Blessings to all and 40 more years of fun and family……Aunt June

  4. 4 rebeKah
    August 20, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    Congratulations to your parents for 40 years of marriage-a true feat!
    Such beautiful photos. Thanks for sharing this.


Leave a Reply

I'm watchin you watchin

  • 157,284 views

Faux Toes on Flickr

The Vault

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

