30
Jun
10

“…she said I looked just like my father.”

Met up with “Auntie Patsy” at rehearsals for the BET awards. She and my father grew up together, and you know black folk love to add on relatives to make up for the ones they never knew or lost. Well, this is my Aunt and that’s that. She told me I looked just like my father and that she was very proud of me. (She also said that she wanted to work with Jane).

It is a blessing to see her after all these years on this side of things. More pictures and video clips from the BET awards to come.

P.S. Happy Birthday to my Mom. The original 2.0.

1 Response to ““…she said I looked just like my father.””


  1. 1 george a peters 1
    July 5, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    You have no idea how much this has touched my heart. As we journey through life, we are incapable of properly concluding what life has in store for us. I, of course, never imagined that you and Patsy (Patti) would encounter each other in such a forum. I’m pleased and proud of both of you. I’m particularly proud of Pat, who at the the age of 66 still finds herself “respectfully” in the game. That’s quite an accomplishment and she is to be applauded for it. Never any scandals or cirumstances that would mare her career. She’s a real role model from that perspective and one to model after yourself. Your reputation is all that you have in the final analysis, so be certain to HANDLE IT! Still love you my beloved.

    Dad.


Leave a Reply

I'm watchin you watchin

  • 157,207 views

Faux Toes on Flickr

The Vault

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

