25
Jun
10

The First Time

You seeing it for the seeing it for the first time does not mean that it hasn’t happened before. I get the picture like a camera. Tag me. I see it. The funniest part about me seeing it is that you wanted me to see it. But what if I didn’t? What if nobody did? Does it make a sound? If nobody is around… Don’t sleep on me I am nobody’s mattress. Don’t mistake this, I got up and laid down on the same side of the bed. Everything is fine. It is amazing in fact. But it is not the first time.

The thing about reruns is that you often catch something the second time that you didn’t see the first time. Perhaps you study it a little closer, perhaps you are reluctant to allow the emotion felt the first time to creep back the second time. But every once in a while you are caught off guard. Every now and then there IS something new under the sun, and depending on what time it is, you and your shadow might be caught off guard. When that happens, it is incumbent upon you to make a choice.

This choice will not be your last, it is the first of many. Choose wisely.

0 Responses to “The First Time”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I'm watchin you watchin

  • 157,305 views

Faux Toes on Flickr

The Vault

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

