03
May
10

So what if it’s Monday…

Oh Monday, most people dread you because they are returning to the job that they don’t really want, but have to work to have the things they really want. I don’t feel that way about you Monday. Other than the fact that the bank is back open, the wing spot with the crazy Lemon Pepper and House wings is back frying, and I can catch a few more people on gchat, you are just like every other day for me. See, generally, I make my own hours, Monday. So you don’t scare me or cut into my Sunday evening for that matter. You might as well be a Wednesday to me.  Now I am not trying to disrespect you, Monday. I know who you are. You are the start of the business week they talk about when they say that my new phone won’t be here for 5-7 business days. I know that you are at least one of those business days, Monday. But I do business on Saturdays tambien. So really you are just another day to me Monday. I was born on a Thursday and haven’t ever had a case of the Manic Mondays so Monday, step off. Take your paranoia and your urgency and shove it.

Besides, it’s still Sunday until I decide I want to go to sleep.

So there.

0 Responses to “So what if it’s Monday…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I'm watchin you watchin

  • 157,113 views

Faux Toes on Flickr

My 2 Sense

New York Listening Party

23rd Annual MLK, Jr Awards Breakfast [Sen. Charlie Rangel]

More Photos

The Vault

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

