18
Jan
10

Sketch Comedy #punswild

Last spring the renowned illustrator and conceptually gifted visual artist Chad Weatherford came to Wondaland to begin work on album art for Janelle Monae’s new project. Chad is the kind of guy that only needs a can of soup, a cup of coffee and a space. Over the course of the 6 days he was in town, he probably completed 50-60 individual sketches of people, rocks, costumes, concepts, graphs, giraffes, carafts, and…me!

I didn’t even know that he was sketching me as we were sitting in the kitchen in conversation. I got up to use the bathroom and when I walked behind him, I saw this sketch .

0 Responses to “Sketch Comedy #punswild”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I'm watchin you watchin

  • 157,113 views

Faux Toes on Flickr

My 2 Sense

New York Listening Party

23rd Annual MLK, Jr Awards Breakfast [Sen. Charlie Rangel]

More Photos

The Vault

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

