13
Oct
09

“I got a story to sell”: Saida and 2.0 talk hip hop product placement

adidas-defjam-25th

2.0: “I’m in the kitchen like a Simmons whippin pastries”
Sai: Why did they get the big ups. I can’t understand that.
2.0: I am confident enough in the payment of my pop culture dues to say I don’t get it. What’s the name of their line of sneakers?”
Sai:Pastries, but nobody outside of Queensbridge junior high system wears them
2.0: Oh, that’s what it is then
Sai: It was puuuuuure product placement
2.0: I wish I hadn’t known
Sai: Jay don’t do s___ for free no more
2.0: But I’m impressed that I guessed…Fashion bought hip hop
Sai: A long time ago
2.0: So when did you first fall in love with product placement?
Sai: LOL I met this ad when I was 9 years old
2.0 And what I knew about it was oversold
Sai: Niiice
2.0: Welcome to my blog. Title?
2.0: Ten Ad commandments?
2.0:I got a story to sell?
Sai: The latter is ill.

*reprinted from a BBM conversation with consent*

0 Responses to ““I got a story to sell”: Saida and 2.0 talk hip hop product placement”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I'm watchin you watchin

  • 157,207 views

Faux Toes on Flickr

The Vault

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

