11
Sep
09

Janelle Monáe and NYC’s Fashion Night Out

Got to hang out with the WondaFam (meta) last night. It had been a while. The kind of laughter that I get from these folks is MEDICINAL. (dlkafjdlkfjaldkfjldk if y’all are reading this) It was Nate, Chuck, Jane, Malika, Jovi, and myself. We even got Jonathon out and about. I shot some stuff that I am uploading the footage for now. I think it’s going to be a good one.

Jane and Debra LeeWe started at Fashion’s Night Out in Soho at the Mac store. Debra Lee of BET, seen here, was one of quite a few notables that stopped by. If you have never been to FNO, it is like an open house of sorts with people falling in and out of the stores of SoHo with food and beverage and other product placement. (Video proof coming soon)

When we walked outside, we ran into The Fly Guys, seen here courtesy of my BlackBerry pixels. flyguysjanejovi

Then we hopped in the car and rode through the rain to Jazz at the Lincoln Center for the BMI tribute to George Clinton. I had to sneak some footage, but I got some really good stuff. It’ll be up before the weekend is over. But here is a picture courtesy of Getty Images.George Clinton and Janelle Monae

After the show its the AFTERPARTY. I don’t have any pictures because it was my first time drinking Hennessy in about 4years. I kid. I lie. I took this pictures of JM’s shoes. I liked them a lot. She tells me they were made just for her. Must be nice! jane shoes

0 Responses to “Janelle Monáe and NYC’s Fashion Night Out”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I'm watchin you watchin

  • 157,173 views

Faux Toes on Flickr

The Vault

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

