18
Aug
09

The most abusive

I absolutely cannot stand when people use the phrase G__damn. I think it is reprehensible and irresponsible. For those that know what it means, it is an abuse of power that I am intensely offended by. It is one of the first things you will learn about me if we become friends. If you use that word/phrase I will take my time and I explain to you why you cannot use that phrase around me and continue to be my friend. And no, I don’t want to hear that you said “Got” and not “God” because if you ordered a “Hoddog” you’d probably get a “Hotdog”, right? Right. This is the same reason that God is happy when anybody sings His praise, even if they can’t sing. He knows what you mean. He is happy that they are trying. The same is true for damning Him, even if you think you said “Got” and especially if you know better.

Anyway. I had a friend to recently hit me with it. Twice. Maliciously. And I am having a very, very difficult time dealing with it. While talking about it here can be considered passive aggressive, this is part journal and as I said, I am having a really hard time dealing with it.

0 Responses to “The most abusive”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I'm watchin you watchin

  • 157,116 views

Faux Toes on Flickr

My 2 Sense

New York Listening Party

23rd Annual MLK, Jr Awards Breakfast [Sen. Charlie Rangel]

More Photos

The Vault

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

