11
Aug
09

I think the Directing bug bit me

Yesterday,was one of the most phenomenal days in my life. I used a simple downtown Elizabeth sidewalk as an exterior location and directed for the first time.

Sure, I have been “directing” Any1Man and have directed numerous short presentations ranging from Interplay to my own recent usage of the Macbook “laptape”, but yesterday I was a DIRECTOR.

Not only did I direct a cameraman (usually my cameramen are WAY more than just camera ops) but I also directed the shooting of one of my students who was shooting with my “laptape”.

All the while, the kids….excuse me young professionals, were walking around set reciting my life’s mantra as though it was theirs…and it is.

“I give what I give just to prove that I live(d).”

0 Responses to “I think the Directing bug bit me”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I'm watchin you watchin

  • 157,284 views

Faux Toes on Flickr

The Vault

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

