07
Aug
09

We must have fallen asleep…

…because I woke up to the sound of your breath. I couldn’t move if I wanted to, not without waking you up. It was hot and we had abandoned the covers for the light breeze of the window fan above the bed. I don’t remember how we got home. Yes I do. Taxi. We took a Taxi. After taking shots. After taking turns chasing each other through the Red Room, a lounge that you had suggested in your text to me at dinner.

We bumped into each other accidentally at a benefit dinner. We had been in full costume. Yours a dress, mine a suit, both of which lay strewn somewhere on the floor that ran the length of the hallway from the front door to the foot of the bed. Your text had been so clever.

“Are you planning on staying here for dessert, or do you want to have it elsewhere?”

The room was spacious. I had lost track of where you were seated, but I knew that you could see me.
“Sir? Sir? Do you want coffee or tea, sir” repeated the annoyed voice of a service waiter.
“Coffee,” I laughed realizing that just that quickly you had taken my attention; my full attention.

“You know me well enough to know that I can enjoy desert anywhere it is served,” I texted back.

0 Responses to “We must have fallen asleep…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I'm watchin you watchin

  • 157,284 views

Faux Toes on Flickr

The Vault

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

